Contact the AASV

American Association of Swine Veterinarians
830 26th Street
Perry IA 50220-2328
Tel: 515-465-5255; Fax: 515-465-3832

AASV membership and JSHAP subscription forms are online.

AASV Staff

Tom Burkgren, Executive Director
Harry Snelson, Director of Communications
Sue Schulteis, Associate Director

AASV Officers

Ron Brodersen, President
George Charbonneau, President-elect
Alex Ramirez, Vice President
Michelle Sprague, Past President

AASV Districts and District Directors

District 1 - Northeastern US: OH, PA, WV, VA, MD, DE, NJ, NY, CT, RI, MA, NH, VT, ME
Lynette Holman

District 2 - Southeastern US: NC, SC, TN, GA, AL, MS, LA, FL, PR
Gene Nemechek

District 3 - MO, KY, AR
Bill Starke

District 4 - IN, MI
Jeff Harker

District 5 - IL, WI
Bill Hollis

District 6 - IA
Locke Karriker

District 7 - Western US: AK, AZ, CA, CO, HI, KS, ID, MT, NM, NV, OK, OR, TX, UT, WA, WY
C. Scanlon Daniels

District 8 - NE, SD
Brian Schantz

District 9 - MN, ND
Jeff Kurt

District 10 - Mexico
Jose Doporto

District 11 - Canada
Blaine Tully

District 12 - All countries outside North America
Non-voting; no director

Journal of Swine Health & Production

Staff, Contributors, and Editorial Board